Memory Verses for 2020

(Red is the know-by date)

(Sunday, January 05 2020) 2 Timothy 3:16
All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness

(Sunday, January 12 2020) Psalm 90:2
Before the mountains were brought forth, or ever thou hadst formed the earth and the world, even from everlasting to everlasting, thou art God.

(Sunday, January 19 2020) Job 38:4
Where wast thou when I laid the foundations of the earth? declare, if thou hast understanding.

(Sunday, January 26 2020) Hebrews 11:3
Through faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that things which are seen were not made of things which do appear.

(Sunday, February 02 2020) Genesis 1:1
In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

(Sunday, February 09 2020) Genesis 1:27
So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them.

(Sunday, February 16 2020) Psalm 24:1,2
The earth is the Lord's, and the fulness thereof; the world, and they that dwell therein. For he hath founded it upon the seas, and established it upon the floods.

(Sunday, February 23 2020) Genesis 2:23
And Adam said, This is now bone of my bones, and flesh of my flesh: she shall be called Woman, because she was taken out of Man.

(Sunday, March 01 2020) Genesis 2:24
Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh.

(Sunday, March 08 2020) Psalm 119:160
Thy word is true from the beginning: and every one of thy righteous judgments endureth for ever.

(Sunday, March 15 2020) Proverbs 9:10
The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: and the knowledge of the holy is understanding.

(Sunday, March 22 2020) Hebrews 4:13
Neither is there any creature that is not manifest in his sight: but all things are naked and opened unto the eyes of him with whom we have to do.

(Sunday, March 29 2020) Proverbs 14:12
There is a way which seemeth right unto a man, but the end thereof are the ways of death.

(Sunday, April 05 2020) Ezekiel 18:32
For I have no pleasure in the death of him that dieth, saith the Lord God: wherefore turn yourselves, and live ye.

(Sunday, April 12 2020) Isaiah 45:18
For thus saith the Lord that created the heavens; God himself that formed the earth and made it; he hath established it, he created it not in vain, he formed it to be inhabited: I am the Lord; and there is none else.

(Sunday, April 19 2020) Genesis 15:6
And he believed in the Lord; and he counted it to him for righteousness.

(Sunday, April 26 2020)
Review Previous Verses


(Sunday, May 03 2020) Isaiah 43:11
I, even I, am the Lord; and beside me there is no saviour

(Sunday, May 10 2020) Isaiah 42:9
Behold, the former things are come to pass, and new things do I declare: before they spring forth I tell you of them.

(Sunday, May 17 2020) Proverbs 21:1
The king's heart is in the hand of the Lord, as the rivers of water: he turneth it whithersoever he will.

(Sunday, May 24 2020) 1 Samuel 2:2
There is none holy as the Lord: for there is none beside thee: neither is there any rock like our God.

(Sunday, May 31 2020) Psalm 90:2
Before the mountains were brought forth, or ever thou hadst formed the earth and the world, even from everlasting to everlasting, thou art God.

(Sunday, June 07 2020) Psalm 46:10
Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.

(Sunday, June 14 2020) Psalm 19:9
The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.

(Sunday, June 21 2020) James 2:10
For whosoever shall keep the whole law, and yet offend in one point, he is guilty of all.

(Sunday, June 28 2020) Psalm 93:5
Thy testimonies are very sure: holiness becometh thine house, O Lord, for ever.


Join Us for Our New Series on Ephesians ,
"Our Position in Christ will help us to live like Christ"





Service Times Haven of Rest of Baptist Church
Sunday - 11:00 AM
Wednesday - 7:30 PM
320 Campbell Avenue,
West Haven, 06516
(203) 934-6714